$50 Shopping List!

Click HERE for a printable version of my $50 Shopping List for 2 children for a week…

Is it possible?

I have managed to put together a $50 shopping basket that will feed two children for a week (School Lunches).  It works out to $5 per lunch per child.  I know if I worked at it harder and fine tuned it I’d be able to get it down to $42, however I factored in shopping at the one store.  The reality is you don’t want to be driving around town with kids on tow to save $5 – $10.

I’m not sure what you think, but I believe they’ll be pretty good lunches, I even have blueberries, croissants and wraps.  The key is to be creative with what you have.

Interesting fact.

It is possible to make 2 children’s lunches for a week under the cost of what 2 packets of cigarettes would cost.

I got all the pricing from Coles, the pricing is as of 10th Feb 2017.

Would love to know what you spend on children’s lunches per week.

 

Leave a Reply

