Veggie Pockets…

The toaster rocks!

How awesome is the old school toaster?  I think it’s so underrated. So on the weekend I decided to try melted cheese and vegetable pita bread pockets.  And yes, they were a hit.

Check out just how simple they are.

AT Coles I bought Wholemeal mini pockets, I blanched some corn, carrots and peas.  Grabbed a handful of cheese and bang! we are ready.

I cut the top off the pita and I added the ingredients, please feel free to add any ingredients you like, you can make awesome taco’s too using this method.

Pop it in the toaster and after 30 seconds you have a crispy toasted veggie pita lunch.  Awesome for school holiday snacks and lunch.  You can watch the video HERE

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

